TEN CRICKET Asia Cup Frequency Biss key 2022

TEN CRICKET on LoaSat-1 @128.5E Asia Cup Frequency Biss key 2022

LaoSat-1 @128.5E (C)
FREQ: 3650 V 12000
MPEG4/HD/FTA Started

Sony Ten is a group of Indian pay television sports channels owned by Culver Max Entertainment. It broadcasts cricket, football, golf, basketball, tennis, MMA, and professional wrestling events. It is a part of Sony Pictures Sports Network. In January 2001, Taj Television Ltd. was formed in Dubai with Abdul Rehman Bukhatir of the Cricketers’ Benefit Fund in Sharjah as a backer. The company launched the channel as TEN Sports (as part of its Taj Entertainment Network) on 1 April 2002.

In 2006, Essel Group acquired Taj Television Ltd. and made it a part of Zee Entertainment Enterprises. However, the rights for Ten Sports in Pakistan were handed over to a company called Tower Two (Tower Sports Private Limited), another Essel Group subsidiary. In 2010, Zee rebranded another one of its sports channels, Zee Sports, as Ten Action which featured adventure sports and non-cricket content. In 2011 Zee launched a new channel called Ten Cricket, exclusively for cricket matches. In March 2016, all channels in the Zee network were rebranded as Ten 1, Ten 2, and Ten 3 respectively.

In August 2016, Sony Pictures Networks India acquired all of the sports channels under Zee from Essel. The agreement was signed in September 2016 and the acquisition was planned to be two-phased. With the completion of the first phase of the purchase Sony gained control of Indian sports channels once owned by Zee, which was completed in February 2017. With the completion of the second phase, Sony gained access to the remaining sports properties owned by Zee in September 2017.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.