Sports World

Iraq vs Nepal International Friendly LIVE Football Score 29/5/2021

Iraq vs Nepal International Friendly LIVE Football Score 29/5/2021

Event details:
NAME: Iraq – Nepal
DATE: 29 May 2021
TIME: 18:45 UTC
LEAGUE: International Friendly Match 2021

An impressive World Cup qualification campaign for Iraq is being led by former Slovenia, Olympiakos and Macedonia manager Srecko Katanec. The Iraqi side remain unbeaten in their five group stage matches and they will use this friendly as meaningful preparation for their June qualifiers as they, like most of Asia, haven’t played since 2019. They come up against a Nepal side that are on the verge of elimination after being drawn in a tough group with Australia, Kuwait and Jordan. Therefore, it is likely that these friendlies will be used experimentally to work towards some sort of formula. Despite it lacking general importance, Iraq will be confident and favourites for this.


Apart from head coach Almuitari and his assistants Kiran Shrestha and Bikash Malla, team manager Madhu Sudan Upadhyay, the National Sports Council Member Secretary Ramesh Kumar Silwal and seven other officials accompanied the players to Iraq. KATHMANDU: A 35-member Nepali football team on Tuesday left for Iraq on a chartered flight to play a friendly match. Nepal will take on Iraq on May 29 ahead of their World Cup and Asian Cup qualifiers. After the friendly match, the Nepali team will travel to Kuwait to play the three second round games of the World Cup and Asian Cup qualifiers.

Nepal will face Chinese Taipei on June 3 before playing against Jordan four days later. Nepal will finish the campaign with a match against Australia on June 11. Nepal, who lost four matches and won one in the first round, are at the fourth position with three points from five games, while Australia are at the top with 12 points from four matches. Kuwait and Jordan have 10 points each, whereas Chinese Taipei are yet to open their accounts. Head coach Abdullah Almuitari has picked up a new-look squad for the friendly and qualifiers. The team includes 23 players in Kiran Kumar Limbu, Deep Karki, Bishal Sunar, Ananta Tamang, Gautam Shrestha, Suman Aryal, Abhishek Rijal, Bishal Rai, Sunil Bal, Aashish Lama, Pujan Uparkoti, Arik Bista, Suman Lama, Anjan Bista, Manish Dangi, Santosh Tamang, Nawayug Shrestha, Ayush Ghalan, Suraj Jeu Thakuri, Kamal Thapa, Rohit Chand, Dinesh Rajbanshi and Bikash Khawas.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

You cannot copy content of this page

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker