Cricket FEED PTV SPORTS HD Biss Key on Yahasat 2022

Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/u753154134/domains/ on line 144

Warning: Attempt to read property "post_title" on null in /home/u753154134/domains/ on line 144

Cricket FEED PTV SPORTS HD Biss Key on Yahasat 2022

PAKSAT-1R @ 38°E
TP: 4004 V 15555
(Dish Size 4Feet)
Today Update August 28/08/2022

People’s Television Network (Filipino: Telebisyon ng Bayan; abbreviated PTV) is the flagship state broadcaster owned by the Government of the Philippines. Founded in 1974, PTV is the main brand of People’s Television Network, Inc. (PTNI), one of the attached agencies under the Office of the Press Secretary (OPS).[3] PTV, along with government-owned media companies Intercontinental Broadcasting Corporation and the Philippine Broadcasting Service-Bureau of Broadcast Services, forms the media arm of the OPS. Its head office, studios and transmitter are located at Broadcast Complex, Visayas Avenue, Barangay Vasra, Diliman, Quezon City.

As a government-run station, PTV receives funding from the General Appropriations Act (Annual National Budget) and sales from blocktimers and advertisers, among others. PTV also run Muslim-oriented digital television channel Salaam TV.


In 1961, the Philippine government, through the Philippine Broadcasting Service established a government TV station called DZFM-TV Channel 10 which it time-shared with two other organizations. It was financed by government subsidy but had a short life because of channel frequency allocation.

The country’s government television network began operations on February 2, 1974, as Government Television (GTV-4), a division of the National Media Production Center. The government channel was first headed by Lito Gorospe and later by Press Secretary Francisco Tatad. It was first headquartered in the Solana Building in Intramuros, Manila and later relocated to the ABS-CBN Broadcasting Center in Bohol Avenue, Quezon City. In 1976, it began color broadcasts, the last national network to do so, when it became the long time home of the Philippine Basketball Association for almost two decades.

GTV was renamed Maharlika Broadcasting System (MBS) in 1980 under the leadership of Minister of Information Gregorio Cendaña. By then, it began expanding with the opening of provincial stations nationwide, including 3 stations in Cebu, Bacolod, and Davao who once owned by pre-martial law ABS-CBN.

Following the People Power Revolution in 1986 on which it was taken over by pro-Corazon Aquino soldiers and supporters, it was, during that very historic event in national history, initially called as New TV 4 but later rebranded as People’s Television (PTV) two months later in April. Broadcasters Tina Monzón-Palma and José Mari Vélez were tapped by President Corazon Aquino to handle the newly rebranded station for a few months, before they returned to GMA 7. It later became the national network for the broadcasts of the 1988 Summer Olympics along with RPN.

On March 26, 1992, President Cory Aquino signed Republic Act 7306 turning PTV Network into a government corporation known formally as People’s Television Network, Inc. The law also grants its congressional franchise for a period co-terminus with its corporate existence. Under Philippine law, no broadcast company can operate without franchise from the Philippine congress, an authority that limits and regulates operations of telecommunications and broadcast media such as televisions and radios.

Shortly after he took over the mantle of government in June 1992, President Fidel V. Ramos appointed PTV Network’s first board of directors. The Network was given a one-time equity funding for capital outlay. Since 1992, PTV has been operating on revenues it generates on its own. Republic Act 7306 stipulates that the government shall not appropriate funds for the operations of the Network .

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.