Sports World

Barcelona VS Deportivo Alavés – LIVE Reddit Soccer 13/02/2021

Barcelona VS Deportivo Alavés – LIVE La Liga Football Match Reddit Soccer Score Today February 13-02-2021

Barcelona vs Deportivo Alavés live score: Match details
Match: Barcelona vs Deportivo Alavés
Competition: La Liga
Date: February 13, 2021
Kick-off time: 8:00 pm, February 13, 2021 (UK time)
Stadium: Camp Nou

FC Barcelona will be under pressure to perform when they welcome Deportivo Alaves on Saturday in La Liga. The Spanish giants had their excellent run of form halted by a 2-0 defeat to Sevilla in the first leg of the Copa Del Rey semi-final in midweek. It was a disappointing result for the Blaugrana, who have shown clear signs of improvement during the second half of the campaign. Alaves, dawdling on the wrong side of the league table, are looking to rain on Barcelona’s parade. The Basque outfit had held Barcelona in the reverse fixture earlier in the campaign, with the two sides drawing 1-1 at Mendizorrotza.

Barcelona are back in action in La Liga this weekend as they take on Deportivo Alaves in a crucial game at the Camp Nou on Saturday. The Catalans have blown hot and cold this season and have a point to prove going into this match. Deportivo Alaves are in 16th place in the La Liga standings at the moment and have improved after a poor run of results. The Basque outfit edged Real Valladolid to a 1-0 victory last week and will look to pull off an upset in this match. Barcelona, on the other hand, put in a poor performance in their Copa del Rey clash against Sevilla during the week and will want to bounce back in this fixture. The Blaugrana have improved their standing in La Liga and will look to move into second place this weekend.

 

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 23

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ansu Fati, Gerard Piqué, Philippe Coutinho, Sergi Roberto, Ronald Araujo (out), Sergiño Dest, Miralem Pjanic, Martin Braithwaite (doubt)

Alavés Outs & Doubts: Rodrigo Ely (out)

Date/Time: Saturday, February 13, 2021, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Jorge Figueroa Vázquez

VAR: Guillermo Cuadra Fernández

On Wednesday night, they were beaten 2-0 at Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán by Sevilla in the Copa del Rey semi-final first leg, with former player Ivan Rakitić the second goalscorer.

Back then, Barça won the first leg 5-2 but were eliminated when they lost 4-0 at Estadio Coliseum Alfonso Pérez a month later.

Before this, Ronald Koeman’s side had been in great form, winning six in a row in La Liga which means they’re now unbeaten in 11.

They host Paris Saint-Germain this forthcoming Tuesday so need a victory going into that huge clash, for moral if nothing else.

Deportivo Alavés also need points but that’s because they are at the wrong end of the table.

Last weekend, they won for the first time since 23 December, beating Real Valladolid 1-0 at Mendizorrotza.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker